PARISH OF DAWLEY HAMLETS MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH MEETING

Held on Wednesday 16th April 2025 at 7.00pm at Horsehay Village Hall

In The Chair: Dawley Hamlets Parish Council Chair B Wennington

Present:

Parish Councillors Z Hannington, R Metha, M Rogers, S Wennington

Also Present:

Alan Payne – Horsehay Village Hall Angela Porteous – Friends of Horsehay Pool & Environs Frank Curry – Friends of Dawley Hamlets Local Nature Reserve Graham Bould – Friends of Dawley Park Jamie Pugh – Aqueduct Primary Academy Liz Pinfield-Wells and Sally Warville – Dawley Community Allotments Richard Owen – Telford Steam Railway Simon James – Horsehay Horticultural Society Kathy Ewence – Clerk

1. Introductions

The Parish Council Chair, Parish Councillor B Wennington, welcomed all those present and formally opened the meeting.

2. Apologies for Absence

Parish Councillors K Barnes and I Preece

3. Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held on 17th April 2024

It was RESOLVED to accept the minutes of the meeting held on 17th April 2024 as a true and accurate record. The minutes were signed by the Parish Council Chair.

4. Report from the Parish Council

The Parish Council Chair presented the Parish Council's report, which had been prepared in advance.

A copy of this report will be published on the Parish Council website.

5. Reports from Parish Councillors

Updates were presented regarding parish initiatives and community matters. All submitted written reports will be published on the Parish Council website.

6. Reports from Local Organisations

Representatives from the following local groups shared updates on their activities and upcoming plans:

- Aqueduct Primary Academy
- Dawley Community Allotments
- Friends of Dawley Hamlets Local Nature Reserve
- Friends of Dawley Park
- Friends of Horsehay Pool & Environs
- Horsehay Horticultural Society
- Horsehay Village Hall
- Telford Steam Railway

All written reports submitted will be made available on the Parish Council website.

The Parish Council Chair thanked everyone for attending and for their contributions.

There being no further business, the meeting was formally closed at 7.41pm.